Questions regarding Package "HD Image/Video Player Next Gen"

Hi,
I am completely new to info-beamer. I am looking for a simple digital signage solution, which allows the following:
Create a default playlist, which runs 10 different assets in a row, where each asset is displayed for one whole day starting from 8am. The whole playlists last thus 10 days and starts then from the beginnin again. The tricky part about this playlist is that the contents is time-dependent, i.e. the playlist has to have a fixed base time stamp (e.g. 1.1.2020:08:00). I.e. after each startup of the playlist it is predefined, which of the 10 assets will be displayed.
I used therefore the Package “HD Image/Video Player Next Gen” (I know it is alpha), which conceptionally perfectly fits to my requirements besides the fact, that I cannot schedule the default playlist from a base time stamp. Is there a possibility to configure such time stamp?
Further I found out that although the correct Setup was displayed in the Device list, it was not displayed (neither on the physical screen nor in the preview). I know it is alpha. After a reboot of my PI the correct Setup was displayed.
Thanks
Alexander

You should be able to solve this from within the Next Gen’s players configuration:

For each day, so 10 times:

• Add the single asset for that day. So click on “Add slot” and select a single asset. Do not use the “Add playlist”.

• In the “Schedule” column, click on the “Create custom schedule” icon

• Configure the schedule as following:

Cycle is “Day”, select the start day, then check “Repeat” and set it to repeat every 10 days.

• For the 9 other assets, repeat these steps, but:

• You can click on the “Copy to clipboard” icon on your first schedule, then click on the “Paste from clipboard” icon to prefill the schedule. This makes it easier as you don’t have to configure the schedule from scratch: